2016 Awards Winners & Finalists

Parking Australia announced the winners of its 2016 Parking Industry Awards at an industry dinner in Perth, attended by over 250 members of the parking industry on Thursday 10 November 2016.

The 2016 Parking Industry Award winners are:

Excellence in Car Park Refurbishment

WINNER: City of Subiaco for Forrest Square
The Star Sydney
Secure Parking for Bloomsbury Square Car Park, London
Smart Parking for Parking the Smart Way in partnership with Stockland Baulkham Hills
Care Park for The Australian Ballet Centre
Sydney Airport for Domestic Public Pick Up P1 and P3

Excellence in Technology and Innovation

WINNER: Database Consultants Australia for City of Melbourne
UPark for AFL Season Multi Entry Technology
Adelaide Airport for Customer Experience Innovation
Mosman Council for Watch this Space
Smart Parking for Park Smarter in Manuka in partnership with the ACT Government
Sensor Dynamics for tempLPR
CellOPark Australia for vPermit

Individual Excellence in Parking

WINNER: Grant McLean

Outstanding Marketing and Communications

WINNER: Secure Parking for the Hatchling Program
Curtin University for the Toys for Tickets Campaign
UPark for the Adelaide Fringe Marketing Campaign

Outstanding New Car Park Development (Sponsored by Flowcrete)

WINNER: City of Joondalup for Reid Promenade Car Park
Care Park for 554 Partridge Street East, Glenelg

Outstanding Use of On Street and Public Space

WINNER: Adelaide City Council for North Adelaide Event Parking

Parking Organisation of the Year (Sponsored by NRMA)

WINNER: Secure Parking
Care Park
Sydney Airport





Parking Australia

  • PO Box 30
    Elsternwick VIC
    3185 AUSTRALIA
  • Ph: 1300 787 233

Follow us on

Copyright © 2016 - 2022 Parking Australia
Built by Getmilk