Winners announced in 2021 parking industry awards

Parking Australia announced the winners for the 2021 Parking Industry Awards at a virtual event held on 10 November.

The prestigious Parking Industry Awards are an opportunity to recognise excellence in the industry, by showcasing exemplary projects from the past 12-18 months. A panel of eight industry judges reviewed and scored submissions, based on the submission criteria and 29 finalists were selected from around the country.

Many of the submissions reflected how the parking industry had adapted during COVID-19 lockdowns, by focusing on the needs and wants of the customer during this challenging time.

The awards program also included a new category for Outstanding Sustainable Car Park which recognises sustainable features in car parks and demonstrates the industry’s willingness to use parking facilities as an opportunity to realise their environmental ambitions and reap the benefits.

The Parking Industry Awards awarded seven winners in the following categories:

Outstanding Sustainable Car Park (Proudly sponsored by GET)
Winner: Monash University – North 1 multi-level car park

Outstanding Customer Service (Proudly Sponsored by Logical Line Marking)
Winner: UPark Plus – City of Adelaide/ADVAM

Excellence in Technology and Innovation – Off Street (Proudly sponsored by DCA)
Winner: UbiPark – Porsche parking app powered by UbiPark

Excellence in Technology and Innovation – On Street (Proudly sponsored by Care Park)
Winner: SenSen Networks and Brisbane City Council – Environmental Mapping Technology

Outstanding Marketing and Communications (Proudly sponsored by Smart Parking)
Winner: Share with Oscar – COVID Appeal

Parking Young Achiever (Proudly sponsored by EasyPark)
Winner: Jason Marks – DCA

Parking Organisation of the Year (Proudly sponsored by SKIDATA)
Winners: Park on King – Airport Parking, Sydney

Thanks to our 2021 Judging Panel:

Lorraine Turner  (Former Parking Australia CEO)
Rob Harman  (Former NZPA Executive Committee)
Brook Dixon  (Managing Director, Delos Delta)
Monica Scholtyssek  (Former Shiblon manager)
Leigh Boughton  (Former Wilson Parking manager)
Marc Elliot  (Yield Advisors, parking consultancy)
Liam Carroll  (Former City of Darwin & PA director)
Kieran Fitsall  (Former City of Westminster, UK)

Parking Australia congratulates all winners and finalists on their outstanding achievements and thanks the award sponsors for supporting this prestigious event.

For a full list of winners and finalists – click here.

Parking Australia

  • PO Box 30
    Elsternwick VIC
    3185 AUSTRALIA
  • Ph: 1300 787 233

Follow us on

Copyright © 2016 - 2022 Parking Australia
Built by Getmilk